Sooner Sports Properties


Phone: (405) 325-2148 | Premier Partners

Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma. Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media (parent company of radio flagships KOKC-AM and KRXO-FM).

TV, Radio & Online

Sooner Sports Properties produces game day radio broadcasts and special programming, syndicated on the Oklahoma Sooner Radio Network, which consists of nearly 40 stations across Oklahoma and surrounding states.

Many of these stations also carry "Sooner Sports Talk," a weekly statewide call-in show featuring Sooner head coaches and the daily report, "Sooner Sports Today," which airs twice daily, five days a week. Both shows air for 36 weeks during the academic year. In addition, Sooner Sports Properties produces radio broadcasts of all Sooner women's basketball, baseball and softball games.

Multimedia Rights

In addition to the broadcast programming for OU Athletics, Sooner Sports Properties has exclusive rights for corporate sales for advertising, event sponsorships, game promotions and cross-retail promotions, advertising sales and vending of game programs and athletic periodicals, and the development of the official athletics website SoonerSports.com.

Sooner Sports Properties is a property of Learfield, which manages the multimedia and sponsorship rights for nearly 130 collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas including four other Big 12 Conference member schools (K-State, Iowa State, Oklahoma State and Texas Tech). An industry leader for more than four decades, Learfield has a deep presence in the college athletics landscape nationwide. It supports athletic departments at all competitive levels as title sponsor of the prestigious Learfield Directors’ Cup, and it provides its collegiate partners access to professional concessions and ticket sales; branding, licensing and trademark consulting; digital and social platform expertise; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue and technology systems through its affiliated companies. To learn more, visit Learfield.com.

SoonerSports.com

SSP administers advertising and sponsorships that appear on the official OU Athletics Department website at SoonerSports.com. For more information, please contact Eric Barnhart by calling (405) 325-2148 or via email at his address listed below. SSP also maintains the official online store of the Sooners, Shop.SoonerSports.com.

Sooner Sports Properties (405) 325-2148
Name Position (405) 325- @oussp.com
Eric Barnhart General Manager 2407 ebarnhart
Jared Brown Account Executive 6467 jared.brown
Annie Brophy Account Executive 2438 abrophy
Kelly Collyar Account Executive 2417 kcollyar
Bob Cunningham Operations Manager 2332 bcunningham
Connie Hillerman Office Manager 6465 chillerman
Brian McKinnell Account Executive 2148 bmckinnell
Hannah Peters Partnership Services 2420 hpeters
Andy Roop Account Executive 2393 aroop
Sooner Sports Properties | OU Athletics Premier Partners

RELATED