Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013
 OU Track & Field Tradition | 170 First-Team Honors | OU Track & Field Main 
 Year  Athlete


 2017  Jessica Woodard  Indoor Shot Put
 2017  Ama Pipi  Indoor 200 Meters (Second Team)
 2017  Baileh Simms

 Indoor Long Jump (Second Team)

 2016  Elizabeth Herrs  Javelin
 2016  Julia Reedy  Hammer Throw
 2016  Jessica Woodard  Outdoor Shot Put
 2016  Daye Shon Roberson  Outdoor 400 Meters (Second Team)
 2016  Daye Shon Roberson  Indoor 400 Meters
 2016  Mackenzie Shell  Indoor Pole Vault
 2016  Jessica Woodard  Indoor Shot Put
 2015  Daye Shon Roberson  Outdoor 400 Meters
 2015  Elizabeth Herrs  Javelin
 2015  Julia Reedy  Hammer
 2015  Buchanan, Jones, Pipi, Roberson  4x100 Relay (Second Team)
 2015  Hannah Cunliffe  60 Meters (Second Team)
 2014  Avione Allgood  Javelin
   Elizabeth Herrs  Javelin (Second Team)
 2013  Avione Allgood  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
   Tia Brooks  Indoor Shot Put
   Claire McConnell  Pentathlon (Second Team)
 2012  Alex Acker  Pole Vault
   Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
   Tia Brooks  Indoor Shot Put
   Brittany Borman  Discus (Second Team)
   Ti'Anca Mock  Long Jump (Second Team)
   Karen Shump  Indoor Shot Put (Second Team)
 2011  Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
   Tia Brooks  Indoor Shot Put
   Candyce McGrone  100 Meters
   Candyce McGrone  200 Meters
   Candyce McGrone  Indoor 200 Meters
   Scottesha Miller  Indoor 60 Meters
   Ti'Anca Mock  Long Jump
   Ti'Anca Mock  Indoor Long Jump
   Sarah Pappas  Pole Vault
   Karen Shump  Indoor Shot Put
   Jessica Engel  10,000 Meters (Second Team)
   Candyce McGrone  Indoor 60 Meters (Second Team)
   Karen Shump  Shot Put (Second Team)
   Jasmine Simmons  Indoor Triple Jump (Second Team)
   S. Anderson, C. McGrone, S. Wells, T. Mock  4x100 Relay (Second Team)
 2010  Amy Backel  Javelin
   Brittany Borman  Discus
   Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Indoor Shot Put
   Scottesha Miller  Indoor 60 Meters
   Scottesha Miller  Indoor 200 Meters
   Karen Shump  Shot Put
   Karen Shump  Indoor Shot Put
   Jasmine Simmons  Indoor Triple Jump
 2009  Leslie Cole  400 Meters
   Scottesha Miller  200 Meters
   Scottesha Miller  Indoor 200 Meters
   Ti'Anca Mock  Indoor Long Jump
   S. Wells, S. Miller, L. Cole, T. Mock  4x100 Relay
 2008  Amy Backel  Javelin
   Leslie Cole  Indoor 400 Meters
   Jessica Eldridge  1,500 Meters
   Latoya Greaves    100-Meter Hurdles
   Toni Smith  Long Jump
   Toni Smith    Triple Jump
 2007  Jessica Eldridge    1,500 Meters  
   Yolanda Goff  100 Meters
   Portia Nash  Indoor Long Jump  
   Toni Smith  Triple Jump
   Toni Smith  Indoor Triple Jump
   C. Odell, L. Cole, K. Cook, J. Eldridge  Indoor DMR
   L. Cole, Y. Goff, S. Miller, L. Urbina  4x100 Relay
 2004  Laverne Jones  100 Meters  
   Laverne Jones  Indoor 60 Meters
   Laverne Jones  Indoor 200 Meters
 2003  Laverne Jones  200 Meters  
   Laverne Jones  Indoor 60 Meters
   Laverne Jones  Indoor 200 Meters
 2002  Leslie Dunlap  Pole Vault
 2001  Alesha Peel  Indoor 60 Hurdles
   Bambi Carson  Discus
   Bambi Carson    Indoor Shot Put  
   Janel Hayes  Long Jump
 2000  Jennifer Fontenot  400 Meters
   S. Bell, L. Robinson, A. Emanuel, J. Fontenot  4x400 Relay
 1998  Cecile Cargill  Indoor 400 Meters
   C. Cargill, D. Brown, J. Fontenot, J. Horton  4x400 Relay
 1997  Cecile Cargill  Indoor 400 Meters
   D. Brown, C. Cargill, J. Horton, T. Freeman  4x400 Relay
 1995  Jenny Bramer  Indoor High Jump
 1994  Kay Gooch  3,000 Meters
   Kay Gooch  Indoor 3,000 Meters
   Liz Scanlon  10,000 Meters  
 1993  Kay Gooch  5000 Meters  
   Kay Gooch  Indoor 3,000 Meters
   Kim Roland  Long Jump
 1992  Monique Ecker  5,000 Meters
   Darlena Morganfield    400 Meters
 1991  Monique Ecker  Indoor 5,000 Meters
   Kay Gooch  5,000 Meters
   K. Gooch, M. Ecker, M. Dwyer, L. Miller    Indoor 4x800 Relay
 1990  Darlena Morganfield  Indoor 200 Meters
   Wendy Watson  400 Meters
   L. Miller, K. Draper, D. Morganfield, W. Watson  4x400 Relay
   L. Miller, K. Draper, D. Morganfield, W. Watson  Indoor 4x400 Relay
 1989  K. Nichols, W. Watson, C. Wilson, D. Morganfield  Indoor 4x400 Relay  
   K. Nichols, K. Burns, C. Wilson, D. Morganfield    4x400 Relay
 1985  Jane Clough  High Jump
 1984  Annette Campbell  500 Meters  
   Annette Campbell  800 Meters
   Jane Clough  High Jump
 1983  Annette Campbell  800 Meters
   A. Campbell, F. Moore, S. Sanders, L. Beilman  Indoor Mile Relay
 1982  Kellie Cathey  Three Miles  
   Kellie Cathey  10,000 Meters
   Jane Clough  High Jump
   Cecil Hansen  Shot Put  
   Felecia Moore  300 Meters
   Felecia Moore  Indoor 60 Meters  
   Renee Nickles  Hepthatlon
   Renee Nickles  High Jump
   Renee Nickles  Pentathlon
   F. Moore, M. Houghton, R. Nickles, A. Campbell    Indoor Mile Relay
 1981  Annette Campbell  400 Meters
   Kellie Cathey  5,000 Meters  
   Cecil Hansen    Shot Put
   Maureen Houghton  800 Meters
   J. Lancaster, M. Houghton, S. Bjelland, M. Curtis  Two-Mile Relay
   F. Moore, M. Houghton, A. Campbell, J. Lancaseter    4x400 Relay
   F. Moore, S. Bjelland, C. Sames, K. Cathey  Indoor DMR  
 1980  J. Lancaster, M. Houghton, S. Bjelland, M. Curti    Two-Mile Relay
 1979  Cecil Hansen  Shot Put

 OU Track & Field Tradition  



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications, Tyler Media, LLC and Griffin Television.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.
  • David Stanley Junior Captain
    Red River Showdown
    Delta Dental
    Patriot Ford