Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013
 OU Track & Field Tradition | Outdoor Conference Champions OU Track & Field Main 
 237 Outdoor Conference Champions | 183 Men | 54 Women

 Men's Outdoor Conference Champions

 Year  Athlete  Event
 2016  Tyler Renton  Javelin
 2015  Brandon Doughty  3000-Meter Steeplechase
   Garrett Snow  Javelin
 2014  Brandon Doughty  3000-Meter Steeplechase
 2013  Patrick Casey  1500 Meters
   Tre' Lathan  110-Meter Hurdles
   Kevin Schwab  10,000 Meters
 2012  George Alex  5,000 Meters
   George Alex  10,000 Meters
   Luke Bryant  Discus
   Riley Masters  1,500 Meters
 2011  Mookie Salaam  100 Meters
   Mookie Salaam  200 Meters
   K.P. Singh  Hammer Throw
 2010  Ronnie Ash  110-Meter Hurdles
   K.P. Singh  Hammer Throw
 2009  Luke Bryant  Discus
   Will Claye  Triple Jump
 2008  Shardae Boutte  Triple Jump
 2007  Kevin Bookout  Shot Put
   Shardae Boutte  Triple Jump
   Marcus Pugh  100 Meters
 2006  Cale Drumright  Javelin
   Scott Martin  Pole Vault
 2005  DaBryan Blanton  100 Meters
 2004  DaBryan Blanton  100 Meters
 2003  DaBryan Blanton  100 Meters
 2000  Michael Blackwood  400 Meters
 1999  Shomari Wilson  200 Meters  
 1998  Chris Duffy  Pole Vault
   Omar Brown  400 Hurdles
 1997  Roxbert Martin  400 Meters  
     4x400 Relay
 1996  Terry Blackshire  110 Hurdles
   Jerome Douglas  Triple Jump
   Chris Duffy  Pole Vault
   Conor Holt  10,000 Meters  
     4x400 Relay  
 1995  Danny McFarlane  400 Meters
     4x400 Relay
 1994  David Oaks  100 Meters
   David Oaks  200 Meters
     4x100 Relay
 1993  Tod Long    400 Meters
   David Oaks  100 Meters
   David Oaks  200 Meters
      4x100 Relay
     4x400 Relay
 1992  Jeff McGaugh  Pole Vault
   Jason Rouser  200 Meters
   Jason Rouser  400 Meters
   Bryan Yockers  Steeplechase
     4x100 Relay  
     4x400 Relay
 1991  Jason Rouser  200 Meters
   Jason Rouser  400 Meters  
     4x400 Relay  
 1990  Jeff Hancoch  Pole Vault
   Kevin Reid  110 Hurdles  
 1989  Noel Berkeley  10,000 Meters
   Tim McMichael  Pole Vault
 1988  Steve Lambeth    400 Hurdles
   Ed Wade  Discus
   Ed Wade  Shot Put
     4x400 Relay
 1986  Ed Wade  Discus
 1985  Ed Wade  Discus
     4x400 Relay
 1981  Dannie Carter  200 Meters
   Greg Seay  High Jump
 1984    4x400 Relay
 1982  Don Bly  100 Meters  
   Otis Gatewood  110 Hurdles
   Otis Gatewood  400 Hurdles
   Freddie Wilson  400 Meters
     4x400 Relay
 1979  Gregg Byram  400 Hurdles
 1978  Gregg Byram  400 Hurdles
   Mike Kelly  100 Meters
   Mike Pleasant  Long Jump
   William Snoddy  200 Meters
   Randy Wilson  1,500 Meters
     440-Yard Relay
 1977  John Garrison  100 Meters
   William Snoddy  200 Meters
   Randy Wilson  1,500 Meters
     440-Yard Relay
 1975  Stan Bracy  220 Yards
   David Hudgens  Shot Put
   Randy Veltkamp  880 Yards  
     Mile Relay
 1974  Randy Veltkamp  880 Yards
     Mile Relay
 1972  John McColm  Pole Vault  
   Travis Newsome  440 Yards
     Mile Relay
 1971  Gene Stoner  High Jump
 1970  Dennis Cotner  440-Yard Int. Hurdles
 1968    440-Yard Relay
 1967  Lee Calhoun  Triple Jump
   James Hardwick  440-Yard Int. Hurdles
   Ron Tull  High Jump
 1966  Jim Farrell  Pole Vault
   Carl Pellegrini  Discus
   Ron Tull  High Jump  
      440-Yard Relay
     Mile Relay  
 1965  Bill Calhoun  440 Yards
   Jim Farrell  Pole Vault
     Mile Relay
 1964  Dick Inman  Shot Put
 1962  Dick Inman  Shot Put
   Walt Myers  Discus
   Mark Sullivan  220-Yard Low Hurdles
   Anthony Watson    100 Yards
   Anthony Watson  220 Yards
   Anthony Watson  Broad Jump
 1961  Mike Lindsay  Discus
   Mike Lindsay    Shot Put
   Mark Sullivan  100 Yards
   Mark Sullivan  440 Yards
 1960  J.D. Martin  Pole Vault
 1959  Gail Hodgson  Mile
   Mike Lindsay  Shot Put  
 1958  Dee Givens  100 Yards
   Gail Hodgson  Mile
 1955  Erwin Cook  Broad Jump
   John Dahl  440 Yards
   Hendrick Kruger  Pole Vault  
   Ron Reed  880 Yards  
   Bob Van Dee  Discus
     Mile Relay
 1954  Neville Price  Broad Jump
   Juel Sweattie  100 Yards
 1953  Ronnie Dobson  120-Yard High Hurdles
   Bruce Drummond  Two Miles
   Neville Price  Broad Jump
 1952  Neville Price  Broad Jump
   Warren Rouse  Two Miles
 1951  Don Crabtree  880 Yards
   Jerry Lemon  Pole Vault
   Clair Mayes  Shot Put
   Jerry Meader  440 Yards
 1950  Bill Carroll  Pole Vault
   Charles Coleman  440 Yards  
   Bill Jacobs  880 Yards
 1949  Bill Carroll  Pole Vault
 1945  C.D. McCullough  Broad Jump
 1944  Clarence Vicklund  Mile 
   Clarence Vicklund  Two Miles
 1943  Andy Cary  880 Yards
   Ken Farris  Broad Jump
 1942  Ken Farris  Broad Jump
   Bill Lyda  440 Yards
   Dick Smethers  Two Miles
 1941  Bill Lyda  440 Yards
   Orv Matthews  100 Yards
   Dick Smethers  Two Miles
 1940  George Koettel  100 Yards
   George Koettel  220 Yards
     Mile Relay
 1939  Eddie Toribio  220 Yards
     Mile Relay  
 1938  Granville Barrett  880 Yards
     Mile Relay
 1936  Floyd Lochner  Two Miles  
 1935  Dick Chaney  880 Yards
   Henry Janz  440 Yards
   Floyd Lochner  Two Miles
   Bart Ward  220 Yards
   Bart Ward  Long Jump
     Mile Relay
 1934  Albert Giles  Discus
   Bart Ward  440 Yards  
   Bill Newblock  High Jump
 1933  Bill Newblock  High Jump  
   Bart Ward  440 Yards
 1932  Ben Marks  Javelin
   Harold Morris    Broad Jump
 1931  Glen Dawson  Mile
   Glen Dawson  Two Miles  
 1930  Glen Dawson  Mile
 1929  Johnny Bryce  Pole Vault
   Jack Carmen  220-Yard Low Hurdles
   W.T. Howell  Discus
   W.T. Howell  Shot Put
   Parker Shelby  High Jump

 Women's Outdoor Conference Champions

 Year  Athlete  Event
 2016  Avione Allgood  Javelin
     4x400 Relay
 2014  Elizabeth Herrs  Javelin
 2013  Avione Allgood  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 2012  Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 2011  Brittany Borman  Discus
   Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Jessica Engel  10,000 Meters
 2010  Amy Backel  Javelin
   Brittany Borman  Discus
   Karen Shump  Shot Put
 2009  Ti'Anca Mock  Long Jump
 2008  Latoya Greaves  100 Hurdles
 2007  Scottesha Miller  Long Jump
 2004  Jessica Eldridge  800 Meters
 2001  Bambi Carson  Discus
   Leslie Dunlap  Pole Vault
 2000  Bambi Carson  Discus
 1994  Kay Gooch  1,500 Meters
   Kay Gooch  3,000 Meters
   Kay Gooch  5,000 Meters
   Liz Scanlon  10,000 Meters
 1993  Kay Gooch  5,000 Meters
   Lenell Miller  800 Meters
 1992  Monique Ecker  5,000 Meters
   Jackie Smiley  Triple Jump
 1991  Monique Ecker  10,000 Meters
 1990  Jackie Smiley  Triple Jump
   Wendy Watson  400 Meters
     4x400 Relay  
 1989    4x100 Relay
     4x400 Relay
 1988    4x100 Relay
 1986    4x100 Relay  
 1985  Jane Clough  High Jump
     4x400 Relay
 1984  Annette Campbell  800 Meters
   Jane Clough    High Jump
 1983  Annette Campbell  800 Meters
   Kellie Cathey  10,000 Meters
   Jane Clough  High Jump
     4x400 Relay
 1982  Kellie Cathey  5,000 Meters  
   Kellie Cathey  10,000 Meters  
   Cecil Hansen  Shot Put  
   Renee Nickels  High Jump
 1981  Kellie Cathey  3,000 Meters
   Kellie Cathey  5,000 Meters
   Cecil Hansen  Javelin 
   Cecil Hansen  Shot Put
   Jill Lancaster  400 Hurdles
 1980  Sally McCarthy  High Jump
 1979  Cecil Hansen  Shot Put
 1978  Cecil Hansen  Javelin
   Cecil Hansen  Shot Put

 OU Track & Field Tradition  



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.