Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013
 OU Track & Field Tradition | 40 National Champions OU Track & Field Main 
 Men's Indoor National Champions
 Year  Athlete  Event
 2011  Mookie Salaam  200 Meters
 2010  Ronnie Ash  60-Meter Hurdles
 2005  DaBryan Blanton  60 Meters
 2004  DaBryan Blanton  60 Meters
 1997  Roxbert Martin  400 Meters  
   E. Clarke, R. Kite, D. McFarlane, R. Martin  4x400 Relay
 1996  J. Chapman, R. Kite, D. McFarlane, R. Martin  4x400 Relay
 1988  Ed Wade  Shot Put
 1984  D. Bly, D. Carter, A. Jones, F. Kemp  Mile Relay
 1983  C. Duling, F. Wilson, D. Bly, A. Jones  Mile Relay
 1982  C. Duling, F. Wilson, D. Bly, D. Carter  Mile Relay
 1980  J. Jimerson, J. Rohde, M. Erickson, D. Dahl  Two-Mile Relay
 1977  R. Wilson, J. Ramsey, B. Swartout, D. Dahl  Two-Mile Relay
 1967  Bill Calhoun  440 Yards
   B. Calhoun, J. Shields, T. Melton, J. Hardwick  Mile Relay
 1966  Bill Calhoun  440 Yards
 Women's Indoor National Champions
 Year  Athlete  Event
 2013  Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 2012  Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 1994  Kay Gooch  3,000 Meters
 1980  Kellie Cathey  Three Miles
 1979  Cecil Hansen  Shot Put
 1978  Siri Bjelland  880 Yards
 Men's Outdoor National Champions
 Year  Athlete  Event
 2009  Will Claye  Triple Jump
 1997  E. Clarke, D. McFarlane, R. Kite, R. Martin  4x400 Relay
 1989  Tim McMichael  Pole Vault
 1984  D. Bly, D. Carter, A. Jones, F. Kemp  Mile Relay
 1977  William Snoddy  220 Yards
 1962  Anthony Watson  Long Jump
 1960  J.D. Martin  Pole Vault
 1942  Bill Lyda  880 Yards
 1935  Floyd Lochner  Two Miles
 1929  Parker Shelby  High Jump
 1925  Frank Potts  Pole Vault
 Women's Outdoor National Champions
 Year  Athlete  Event
 2013  Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 2012  Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Tia Brooks  Shot Put
 2011  Brittany Borman  Javelin
   Candyce McGrone  100-Meter Dash
 1993  Kay Gooch  5,000 Meters
 1992  Monique Ecker  5,000 Meters



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.