Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013
SoonerSports.com  Softball Promotions

Following is a complete list of promotions for the 2016 Oklahoma softball season. Please continue to check back often as this page is updated regularly with promotions for upcoming events.
 
 2015 Softball Promotions
 Date
Opponent(s)
Time 
Theme
Giveaway
 Saturday, March 5 Dartmouth 1 PM/3:30 PM Home Opener

Schedule cards and posters

Oklahoma softball blankets to first 300 fans

Season ticket holders can pick up their gift.

 Saturday, March 12

BYU
Maryland

3:30 PM/5:45 PM -- Autograph books to first 500 fans
 Sunday, March 13 Maryland 12 PM Paris Townsend Day

Townsend posters to first 250 fans

Stadium seats to first 500 fans

 Wednesday, March 16 Minnesota 6 PM Dollar Dog Night
$1 hot dogs and sodas
 Friday, March 25 UMKC 6 PM -- Oklahoma softball car flags to first 300 fans
 Friday, April 1 Kansas 6:30 PM April Fools' Day
Tote bags to first 500 fans
 Saturday, April 2 Kansas 2 PM

Kady Self Day

College of Arts and Sciences Tailgate

Self posters to first 250 fans

Selfie sticks to first 250 fans

 Sunday, April 3 Kansas 12 PM

Strike Out Cancer

Sundae Sundays

Kids' Club Tailgate

Pink t-shirt to first 400 fans

Ice cream sundaes to first 250 fans

 Wednesday, April 6 Wichita State 6 PM Dollar Dog Night $1 hot dogs and sodas
 Wednesday, April 13 North Texas 6 PM

Bark in the Park

Dollar Dog Night

Dog rope toys to first 50 fans

$1 hot dogs and sodas

 Friday, April 15 Texas 6:30 PM Friday Night Fireworks  --
 Saturday, April 16 Texas 2 PM -- Autograph books to first 500 fans
 Sunday, April 17 Texas 12 PM

Erin Miller Day

Sundae Sundays

Miller posters to first 250 fans

Ice cream sundaes to first 250 fans

Friday, May 6 Texas Tech 6:30 PM Friday Night Firewords
Commemorative softball to first 500 fans
Saturday, May 7 Texas Tech 2 PM

Tori Nirschl Day

Nirschl posters to the 250 fans

 Sunday, May 8 Texas Tech 12 PM

Kelsey Stevens Day

Sundae Sundays

Stevens posters to first 250 fans

Ice cream sundaes to first 250 fans

 Saturday, May 14 Oklahoma State 2 PM

Senior Day

 
 
Please Note - All giveaways and promotions are subject to change.
 
2016 Softball Schedule | Ticket Information | Purchase Online | Group Tickets
 

RELATED

MORE HEADLINES

SOONER SPORTS PROPERTIES

Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications, Tyler Media, LLC and Griffin Television.

POWERED BY FOX SPORTS

Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.
  • PROMOTIONS
  • David Stanley Junior Captain
    McDonald's
    Billy Sims
    Red River Showdown
    Whataburger
    Ford Patriot of the Game
    PrimeSport
    OU IT Store Student Fan of the Game