Bill Bedenbaugh
Offensive Line
Football Coaching Staff
Bill Bedenbaugh

Joined Oklahoma on February 17, 2013. Also named one of the nation’s top 50 recruiters by in February 2013.

Despite a host of injuries that shuffled the lineup, OU’s offensive front displayed physicality and tenacity all season in 2013, helping pave the way for a rushing attack that averaged 223.9 ypg, an increase of 62.5 ypg compared to the 2012 campaign.

The Sooners’ 223.9 ypg rushing average in 2013 was the best during the 15-year tenure of head coach Bob Stoops and ranked second in the Big 12 as OU topped the 200-yard rushing plateau eight times.

In addition to a blocking unit that excelled in the ground game, the Sooners were also proficient in pass protectors, allowing only 15.0 sacks in 2013.

Center Gabe Ikard further elevated his play with Bedenbaugh serving as his position coach. Ikard captained the OU offense, earning consensus All-America honors and becoming the first Oklahoma player to win the prestigious Wuerffel Trophy.

Helped coach a West Virginia offense that ranked fifth in the nation in pass efficiency (161.97), ninth in scoring (39.5 ppg), 10th in total offense (502.0 ypg) and 10th in passing offense (330.2 ypg) in 2012.

Thanks to the protection of his offensive front, the Mountaineers set single-season school records for total offense (6,526 yards in 2012) and passing (4,509 yards in 2011).

In 2011, his blocking corps helped pave the way for West Virginia to average 37.6 ppg, while racking up 6,104 yards of total offense.

His protection unit was vital part of West Virginia finishing sixth in the nation in passing in 2011 (346.8 ypg).

Was part of an Arizona offensive unit that led the Pac-10 and ranked ninth in the nation in passing (307.7 ypg) in 2010.

Helped coach an Arizona offensive squad that finished 10th nationally in 2009 with a mere 13.0 sacks allowed.

Coordinated an Arizona rushing game that ranked second in the Pac-10 in 2008, averaging 158.4 ypg and racking up 33 rushing TDs.

The Wildcats averaged 402.4 ypg of total offense in 2008, the fifth-highest seasonal mark in school history.

Part of an offensive staff that helped Texas Tech lead the Big 12 in total offense and rank sixth in the nation at 448.8 ypg in 2006. Texas Tech also ranked 13th among FBS teams in scoring at 32.5 ppg.

In 2006, his Texas Tech offensive front permitted only 19.0 sacks on 656 passing attempts, while running back Shannon Woods averaged 6.1 yards per carry.

Was named NCAA Division II Coordinator of the Year after helping lead Ferris State to a division-best 534 ypg in 1999.

Began his collegiate coaching career at Oklahoma Pandhandle State in Goodwell, Okla. His wife, Maryde, is a native of Tahlequah, Okla.

Four-year starter at Iowa Wesleyan as a lineman for Mike Leach, who Bedenbaugh later worked for at Texas Tech.

 Coach Bedenbaugh
 Hometown  St. Charles, Ill.
 High School  St. Charles
 College  Iowa Wesleyan, 1995
 Texas Tech, 2001
 Family  wife, Maryde
 daughter, Lacy
 son, William

 Coaching History
 2013-present - Oklahoma
 Offensive Line
 2011-12 - West Virginia
 Offensive Line
 2010 - Arizona
 Co-Offensive Coordinator, Offensive Line
 2007-09 - Arizona
 Offensive Line, Running Game Coordinator
 2005-06 - Texas Tech
 Offensive Line
 2003-04 - Texas Tech
 Running Backs
 2000-02 - Texas Tech
 Graduate Assistant, Offensive Line
 1999 - Ferris State
 Offensive Line, Running Game Coordinator
 1997-98 - Central Michigan
 Graduate Assistant, Offensive Line
 1996 - Valdosta State
 Offensive Line
 1995 - Oklahoma Panhandle State
 Offensive Line

Bowl Games Coached (13)
 2014 Sugar  Oklahoma
 2012 Pinstripe  West Virginia
 2012 Orange  West Virginia
 2010 Alamo  Arizona
 2009 Holiday  Arizona
 2008 Las Vegas  Arizona
 2006  Texas Tech
 2005 Cotton  Texas Tech
 2004 Holiday  Texas Tech
 2003 Houston  Texas Tech
 2002 Tangerine  Texas Tech
 2001 Alamo  Texas Tech
 2000 Hall of Fame  Texas Tech
Gabe Ikard (Oklahoma), Titans
Consensus All-America First Team
Wuerffel Trophy winner
Consensus All-Big 12 First Team
Bronson Irwin (Oklahoma), Seahawks
Daryl Williams (Oklahoma)
All-Big 12 Second Team
Joe Madsen (West Virginia), Steelers
All-Big East First Team
Don Barclay (West Virginia), Packers
All-Big East First Team
Eben Britton (Arizona), Bears
All-Pac-10 First Team
Colin Baxter (Arizona)
All-Pac-10 Second Team
Cody Campbell (Texas Tech)
Toby Cecil (Texas Tech)
Dylan Gandy (Texas Tech)
Gabe Hall (Texas Tech)
Daniel Loper (Texas Tech)
Louis Vasquez (Texas Tech), Broncos
All-Big 12 Honorable Mention
Manny Ramirez (Texas Tech), Broncos
All-Big 12 Honorable Mention