OU Men's Gymnastics Tradition | 8 National Titles M Gymnastics Main 
2008 National Champions 2008 National Champions
hosted by Stanford University
The ending couldn't have been scripted any better.  Facing a deficit of almost two points with its final two competitors remaining, the Sooners looked to seniors Taqiy Abdullah-Simmons and Jonathan Horton to secure the title... More>>
2006 National Champions 2006 National Champions
hosted by University of Oklahoma
Jonathan Horton had the best scores of his career on the parallel bars and the high bar to win the all-around title and lead Oklahoma to its second straight NCAA men's gymnastics championship in Norman... More>>
2005 National Champions 2005 National Champions
hosted by Army
The University of Oklahoma won the 2005 NCAA title with a program best 225.675 in West Point, N.Y.  David Henderson also won an NCAA title on the still ring to help total a school record 13 All-America honors for OU in 2005... More>>
2003 National Champions 2003 National Champions
hosted by Temple University
The Sooners won their second straight title in 2003 under Mark Williams with a perfect 26-0 record. Daniel Furney (Nissen Award winner) was the all-around champion and p-bars champion. Josh Landis won titles on the floor and pommel horse... More>>
2002 National Champions 2002 National Champions
hosted by University of Oklahoma
OU won its fourth national championship on its home floor after suffering just one defeat in the 2002 season. The Sooners, guided by Mark Williams, went 28-1 a year after finishing as runners-up... More>>
1991 National Champions 1991 National Champions
hosted by Penn State University
Head coach Greg Buwick produced OU's third national title and his first of three Nissen Award winners with Jarrod Hanks in 1991. Buwick's Sooners went 15-1 that year and also won the Big 8 title.
1978 National Champions 1978 National Champions
hosted by University of Oregon
Head coach Paul Ziert and the Sooners won their second straight national title with a 10-1 season.  OU was led by All-American Bart Conner who won his second straight all-around title. 
1977 National Champions 1977 National Championship
hosted by Arizona State University
Four years into the Paul Ziert era, OU won its first national title. The Sooners (7-1) tied Indiana State for the national crown and that remains as the only tie in NCAA team championship history.