stop
Baseball Fall Ball Schedule
September 04, 2013

NORMAN, Okla. – University of Oklahoma head baseball coach Pete Hughes has announced his team’s fall ball schedule for the months of September and October. The fall season gets underway for the Sooners with the first practice of the academic year on Tuesday, September 10 at 3:00 pm.

All practices and scrimmages will be held at L. Dale Mitchell Park and are open to the public.

“Our doors will be open all throughout fall ball,” stated Hughes. “We would love to see the community; fans, alumni, teams and coaches to come see us on the field and watch us progress as we prepare for the spring.”

Oklahoma will hold practices on Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 6:30 pm. Intra-squad scrimmages will be held during practices on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 3:00 pm.

The Sooners will also be hosting their first annual ALS Awareness Halloween Game on October 24. The game will be an intra-squad scrimmage that signifies the end of fall ball and will double as a fundraising effort for the team. More details will become available closer to the date.

“The players will take the field in costume, rather than in uniform,” said Hughes. “We’ll be giving away candy and it’s just a fun game to bring the kids out to and to support a great cause.”

Tuesday, Sept. 10 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 11 6:30 pm
Thursday, Sept. 12 3:00 pm
Friday, Sept. 13 6:30 pm
Monday, Sept. 16 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Sept. 17 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 18 6:30 pm
Thursday, Sept. 19 3:00 pm
Friday, Sept. 20 6:30 pm
Saturday, Sept. 21 10:00 am
Monday, Sept. 23 6:30 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 25   6:30 pm
Thursday, Sept. 26 3:00 pm
Friday, Sept. 27 6:30 pm
Monday, Sept. 30 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 1 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 2 6:30 pm
Thursday, Oct. 3 3:00 pm
Friday, Oct. 4   6:30 pm
Sunday, Oct. 6 10:00 am
Tuesday, Oct. 8 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 9 5:00 pm
Thursday, Oct. 10 3:00 pm
Sunday, Oct. 13 3:00 pm
Monday, Oct. 14 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 15 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 16 5:00 pm
Thursday, Oct. 17 3:00 pm
Friday, Oct. 18 5:00 pm
Monday, Oct. 21 5:00 pm
Tuesday, Oct. 22 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct. 23 5:00 pm
Thursday, Oct. 24* 3:00 pm
*ALS Awareness/
Halloween Game
 
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Whataburger
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Riverwind
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Patriot Ford
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - chickfila
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Bedlam
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Red river
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - GMC