Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013
 OU Men's Gymnastics Tradition | 10 National Titles M Gymnastics Main 
2015 National Champions 2016 National Champions
hosted by Ohio State University 
Defend for 10. The mission statement that has driven the top-ranked Oklahoma men’s gymnastics team all season is officially outdated. ... More>>
2015 National Champions 2015 National Champions
hosted by University of Oklahoma
The Sooners capped off their third perfect season in program history by posting an NCAA Team Final record score of 447.050 to earn OU its ninth team title. The seven seniors led the way all season for Oklahoma ... More>>
2008 National Champions 2008 National Champions
hosted by Stanford University
The ending couldn't have been scripted any better.  Facing a deficit of almost two points with its final two competitors remaining, the Sooners looked to seniors Taqiy Abdullah-Simmons and Jonathan Horton to secure the title... More>>
2006 National Champions 2006 National Champions
hosted by University of Oklahoma
Jonathan Horton had the best scores of his career on the parallel bars and the high bar to win the all-around title and lead Oklahoma to its second straight NCAA men's gymnastics championship in Norman... More>>
2005 National Champions 2005 National Champions
hosted by Army
The University of Oklahoma won the 2005 NCAA title with a program best 225.675 in West Point, N.Y.  David Henderson also won an NCAA title on the still ring to help total a school record 13 All-America honors for OU in 2005... More>>
2003 National Champions 2003 National Champions
hosted by Temple University
The Sooners won their second straight title in 2003 under Mark Williams with a perfect 26-0 record. Daniel Furney (Nissen Award winner) was the all-around champion and p-bars champion. Josh Landis won titles on the floor and pommel horse... More>>
2002 National Champions 2002 National Champions
hosted by University of Oklahoma
OU won its fourth national championship on its home floor after suffering just one defeat in the 2002 season. The Sooners, guided by Mark Williams, went 28-1 a year after finishing as runners-up... More>>
1991 National Champions 1991 National Champions
hosted by Penn State University
Head coach Greg Buwick produced OU's third national title and his first of three Nissen Award winners with Jarrod Hanks in 1991. Buwick's Sooners went 15-1 that year and also won the Big 8 title.
1978 National Champions 1978 National Champions
hosted by University of Oregon
Head coach Paul Ziert and the Sooners won their second straight national title with a 10-1 season.  OU was led by All-American Bart Conner who won his second straight all-around title. 
1977 National Champions 1977 National Championship
hosted by Arizona State University
Four years into the Paul Ziert era, OU won its first national title. The Sooners (7-1) tied Indiana State for the national crown and that remains as the only tie in NCAA team championship history. 



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications, Tyler Media, LLC and Griffin Television.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.
  • David Stanley Junior Captain
    Red River Showdown
    Delta Dental
    Patriot Ford