Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 20, 2013

Sooner Sports Properties


Phone: (405) 325-2148 | Premier Partners

Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma. Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media (parent company of radio flagships KOKC-AM and KRXO-FM).

TV, Radio & Online

Sooner Sports Properties produces game day radio broadcasts and special programming, syndicated on the Oklahoma Sooner Radio Network, which consists of nearly 40 stations across Oklahoma and surrounding states.

Many of these stations also carry "Sooner Sports Talk," a weekly statewide call-in show featuring Sooner head coaches and the daily report, "Sooner Sports Today," which airs twice daily, five days a week. Both shows air for 36 weeks during the academic year. In addition, Sooner Sports Properties produces radio broadcasts of all Sooner women's basketball, baseball and softball games.

Multimedia Rights

In addition to the broadcast programming for OU athletics, Sooner Sports Properties has exclusive rights for corporate sales for advertising, event sponsorships, game promotions and cross-retail promotions, advertising sales and vending of game programs and athletic periodicals, and the development of the official athletics web site, SoonerSports.com.

Sooner Sports Properties is a property of Learfield Sports, which manages the multimedia rights for nearly 100 collegiate institutions and associations including four other Big 12 Conference member schools (K-State, Iowa State, Oklahoma State and Texas Tech). Learfield  represents collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas for their respective multimedia rights and sponsorship initiatives, and offers these partners with professional concessions and ticket sales, licensing and trademark consulting, digital platform expertise and venue and technology systems through its owned companies. It also titles the Learfield Sports Directors' Cup with award co-founders NACDA and USA Today.

Today, Learfield Sports' exclusive sports programming reaches more than 50 million television households nationally and delivers nearly 17,000 hours of radio programming on more than 1,000 radio stations. To learn more about its 40-year history and complete collegiate portfolio, visit Learfield Sports online.

SoonerSports.com

SSP administers advertising and sponsorships that appear on the official OU Athletics Department website at SoonerSports.com. For more information, please contact Eric Barnhart by calling (405) 325-2148 or via email at his address listed below. SSP also maintains the official OU Online Store of the Sooners.

Sooner Sports Properties (405) 325-2148
Name Position (405) 325- @oussp.com
Eric Barnhart General Manager 2407 ebarnhart
Annie Brophy Account Executive 2438 abrophy
Kelly Collyar Account Executive 2417 kcollyar
Bob Cunningham Operations Manager 2332 bcunningham
Connie Hillerman Office Manager 6465 chillerman
Jeff McCormick Account Executive 6467 jmccormick
Brian McKinnell Account Executive 2148 bmckinnell
Hannah Peters Partnership Services 2420 hpeters
Andy Roop Account Executive 2393 aroop
Sooner Sports Properties | OU Athletics Premier Partners

RELATED

SOONER SPORTS PROPERTIES

Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications, Tyler Media, LLC and Griffin Television.

POWERED BY FOX SPORTS

Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.
  • PROMOTIONS
  • David Stanley Junior Captain
    McDonald's
    Billy Sims
    Red River Showdown
    Whataburger
    Ford Patriot of the Game
    PrimeSport
    Taco Bell