The Official Site of Oklahoma Sooner Sports

History & Tradition

Championships are synonymous with Oklahoma wrestling. Throughout its rich and storied history, OU has produced a total of 67 individual national champions, 274 All-Americans, 185 conference champions and 23 team conference titles. Most impressive, the Sooners own seven national championships. Visit the following links for a detailed look at the history and tradition of Oklahoma wrestling.

National Titles

Seven National Titles
Oklahoma's seven titles rank 4th in the nation...

National Champions

67 National Champs
A total of 67 Sooners have stood atop...


274 All-Americans
Sam Hazewinkel was OU's latest four-time...

Conference Titles

23 Conference Titles
The Sooners claim the second-most in...

Conference Champions

Individual Champs
Kyle Terry won back-to-back titles in 2009-10...

Coaching History

Coaching History
From Keen, Robertson, Evans and Abel to...


To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care