Sooners Collect CRCA Scholar Athlete Honors

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma

NORMAN – Ten University of Oklahoma rowers were recipients of the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association 2019 Scholar Athlete Award, the organization announced this week.

OU seniors Nina Chism, Louise Kuehster, Abby Lange, Madeleine Lange, Emily Taylor, juniors Amy Pasque and Rachel Williams along with sophomores Nicole Molina, Maia Cruse and Erin Steele collected the honor.  

Chism, Abby Lange and Madeline Lange each earned the award for the third consecutive season.

The CRCA honors student-athletes who boast a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher and have rowed in NCAA eligible boats for at least 75 percent of spring races as Scholar Athletes.

Eight of the 10 Sooners that were honored were also named to the Academic All-Big 12 First Team in May. Additionally, Kuehster was named the Co-Big 12 Rowing Scholar Athlete of the Year while Molina collected Big 12 Newcomer of the Year honors.

For updates and more information on Oklahoma Rowing, follow the Sooners on Twitter and Instagram (@OU_Rowing).