OU Set to Host Big 12 Outdoor Championship

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma

NORMAN — The University of Oklahoma track and field team begins postseason competition this weekend as it plays host to the 2019 Big 12 Outdoor Championship in Norman. 

The Sooners host the conference outdoor meet for the first time since 2011 at the John Jacobs Track and Field Complex. Action begins Friday morning at 11 a.m. with the start of the combined events and will run through Sunday evening with the last events being the men's and women's 4x400-meter relays. 

At last year's outdoor championship in Waco, Texas, three Sooners brought home conference titles with then-senior Jess Woodard claiming the shot put crown, Vernon Turner winning the men's high jump and current-senior Sarah Scott winning the women's 3K steeplechase. 

OU looks to build off a solid regular season finale in Arkansas at the National Relay Championships which saw junior Meia Gordon win the women's shot put title and the men's 4x100-meter relay team take first in the 4x1 action. Eight Sooner event groups currently rank in the top 10 in the nation in the USTFCCCA event squad rankings, highlighted by the women's and men's triple jump groups holding first and second, respectively.  

Live results from the Big 12 Track and Field Outdoor Championship will be available through DeltaTiming. The meet will be streamed via FloTrack, available on a subscription basis.

Friday, May 10-Sunday, May 12 
Live Results:
Venue: John Jacobs Track and Field Complex; Norman, Okla.

Heat Sheets: PDF

Oklahoma will continue postseason competition at the NCAA West Regional in Sacramento, Calif., May 23-25 on the campus of Sacramento State University. The qualifiers for NCAA regionals will be announced following the conclusion of outdoor conference championships this weekend.

For updates and more information on Oklahoma track and field, follow the Sooners on Twitter and Instagram (@OU_Track) and like Oklahoma Sooners Track & Field and Cross Country on Facebook.

Big 12 Outdoor Championship Schedule 
Friday, May 10
Time (CT) Event - Sooners
11 a.m. Decathlon 100-Meter Dash - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
11:30 a.m.

Heptathlon 100-Meter Hurdles - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens

11:45 a.m. Decathlon Long Jump - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
Noon Women's Hammer Throw - Camille Burge, Lauren Jones
12:15 p.m. Heptathlon High Jump - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
12:45 p.m. Decathlon Shot Put - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
2 p.m. Decathlon High Jump - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
2:15 p.m. Heptathlon Shot Put - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
2:30 p.m. Men's Hammer Throw - Bayley Campbell, Edward Jeans
2:30 p.m. Heptathlon 200 Meters - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
3:45 p.m. Decathlon 400 Meters - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
5 p.m. Women's Javelin - Makayla Stephens
7:30 p.m. Men's Javelin - Josh Haus
9 p.m. Men's 10,000 Meters - Jacob Janzen, Brendan Taylor
Saturday, May 11
10 a.m. Decathlon 110-Meter Hurdles - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
11 a.m. Heptathlon Long Jump - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
11 a.m. Decathlon Discus Throw - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
12:15 p.m. Heptathlon Javelin - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
12:30 p.m. Decathlon Pole Vault - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
1:30 p.m. Heptathlon 800 Meters - Madison Langley-Walker, Makayla Stephens
3 p.m. Decathlon Javelin Throw - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
3 p.m. Men's High Jump - Hutch Helbig
3 p.m. Women's Long Jump - Nura Muhammad, Hailey Patterson, Essence Thomas, Symone Washington
4 p.m. Men's Shot Put - Cooper Campbell, Brad Daboub
4 p.m. Women's 1,500-Meters Prelims - Haley Herberg
4:20 p.m. Men's 1,500 Meters Prelims - Ackeen Colley, Luke George, Heath Warren
4:30 p.m. Decathlon 1,500 Meters - Will Kubicek, Kristo Simulask
4:40 p.m. Women's 100-Meter Hurdles Prelims - Camri Austin, Mahendra McWhite
4:55 p.m. Men's 110-Meter Hurdles Prelims - Bryce Douglas
5:10 p.m. Women's 400 Meters Prelims - Kennedy Blackmon, Jai'lyn Merriweather
5:40 p.m. Women's 100 Meters Prelims - Camri Austin, Alexis Barnes, Sydney Dillard, Amanda Van Buren
5:55 p.m. Men's 100 Meters Prelims - Joseph Sheffield, Jackson Webb
6 p.m. Women's Pole Vault - Abby Bilsbury, Gabby Carson, Meagan Gray, Sydney King, Mackenzie Shell
6 p.m. Men's Long Jump - Golden Eke, Roman Mason, Greg Vann
6:25 p.m. Men's 800 Meters Prelims - Ackeen Colley, Luke George, Derek King
6:30 p.m. Women's Shot Put - Faith Ette, Meia Gordon, Lauren Jones
7 p.m. Men's 400-Meter Hurdles Prelims - Isaiah Levingston
7:15 p.m. Women's 200 Meters Prelims - Sydney Dillard, Ja'Leesa Giles, Dai'lyn Merriweather, Amanda Van Buren
7:30 p.m. Men's 200 Meters Prelims - Xavier Brown, Quoi Ellis, Joseph Sheffield
7:45 p.m. Women's 3,000-Meter Steeplechase - Sarah Scott
8 p.m. Men's 3,000-Meter Steeplechase - Andrew Doherty, Zach Gentry
Sunday, May 12
2:30 p.m. Women's High Jump - Falyn Reaugh, Makayla Stephens
3 p.m. Women's Discus - Faith Ette, Meia Gordon, Lauren Jones
3:30 p.m. Women's Triple Jump - Nicole Ezeoke, Allanah Lee, Nura Muhammad, Najuana Strickland, Essence Thomas, Symone Washington
5 p.m. Women's 4x100-Meter Relay - Camri Austin, Dai'Lyn Merriweather, Ja'Leesa Giles, Kennedy Blackmon, Amanda Van Buren
5:10 p.m. Men's 4x100-Meter Relay - Jackson Webb, Joseph Sheffield, Xavier Brown, Quoi Ellis
5:20 p.m. Women's 1,500 Meters Final - Haley Herberg
5:30 p.m. Men's 1,500 Meters Final - Ackeen Colley, Luke George, Heath Warren
5:45 p.m. Women's 100-Meter Hurdles Final - Camri Austin, Mahendra McWhite
5:55 p.m. Men's 110-Meter Hurdles Final - Bryce Douglas
6 p.m. Men's Discus - Brad Daboub
6:05 p.m. Women's 400 Meters Final - Kennedy Blackmon, Jai'Lyn Merriweather
6:25 p.m. Women's 100 Meters Final - Camri Austin, Alexis Barnes, Sydney Dillard, Amanda Van Buren
6:30 p.m. Men's Triple Jump - Golden Eke, Papay Glaywulu, Roman Mason, Marcus Mitchell, Garry Williams
6:35 p.m. Men's 100 Meters Final - Joseph Sheffield, Jackson Webb
6:55 p.m. Men's 800 Meters Final - Ackeen Colley, Luke George, Derek King
7:20 p.m. Men's 400-Meter Hurdles Final - Isaiah Levingston
7:30 p.m. Women's 200 Meters Final - Sydney Dillard, Ja'Leesa Giles, Dai'Lyn Merriweather, Amanda Van Buren
7:40 p.m. Men's 200 Meters Final - Xavier Brown, Quoi Ellis, Joseph Sheffield
7:50 p.m. Women's 5,000 Meters Final - Haley Herberg, Sarah Scott
8:15 p.m. Men's 5,000 Meters Final - Andrew Doherty, Luke George, Zach Gentry, Jacob Janzen, Brendan Taylor, Heath Warren 
8:35 p.m. Women's 4x400-Meter Relay - Dai'Lyn Merriweather, Kennedy Blackmon, Ja'Leesa Giles, Jai'Lyn Merriweather, Cristen Harrison 
8:45 p.m. Men's 4x400-Meter Relay - Zac Martin, Ackeen Colley, Zac Tucker, Isaiah Levingston, Brooks Glanton, Myles Wheeler
9 p.m. Team Championships Presentation

NOTE: Fans are also encouraged to #ArriveSooner to avoid delays into John Jacobs Track and Field Complex with enhanced screenings. OU's clear bag policy will also be in effect.