OU Rowing Heads to Clemson

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma

NORMAN – The Oklahoma rowing team continues the spring season in Clemson, S.C., this weekend at the annual Clemson Invitational. The regatta features 21 schools and will take place on Lake Hartwell in South Carolina.

The Sooners will compete in varsity eight and varsity four action beginning Saturday morning at 6 a.m. CT after inclement weather pushed back Friday's racing to Saturday. Results can be found here and a live stream will be available via Clemson's YouTube channel

OU returns to the water after another solid performance at the 46th annual Crew Classic in San Diego on April 5-6. The Sooners were impressive in their second regatta of the spring, collecting one victory and four top-five finishes in finals' races. 


Saturday, April 20

6:08 a.m.: 1V8+ Heat

6:34 a.m.: 2V8+ Heat

7:00 a.m.: 1V4+ Heat

7:18 a.m.: 3V8+ Heat

7:54 a.m.: 2V4+ Heat

8 a.m.: 1V8+ Final A

8:08 a.m.: 1V8+ Final B

8:16 a.m.: 1V8+ Final C

8:24 a.m.: 2V8+ Final A

8:32 a.m.: 2V8+ Final B

8:40 a.m.: 2V8+ Final C

8:48 a.m.: 1V4+ Final A

8:56 a.m.: 1V4+ Final B

9:04 a.m.: 1V4+ Final C

9:14 a.m.: 3V8+ Final A

9:22 a.m.: 3V8+ Final B

9:30 a.m.: 2V4+ Final A

9:38 a.m.: 2V4+ Final B

9:46 a.m.: 2V4+ Final C


First Varsity Eight

C: Katie Denney

S: Maria Pergouli

7: Andreja Kekic

6: Annika Weber

5: Jessica Robinson

4: Nina Chism

3: Annika Smith

2: Kalie Heffernan

B: Breah McKay

Second Varsity Eight

C: Cassidy Mulligan

8: Frauke Berger

7: Amy Pasque

6: Emily Taylor

5: Sophie Salt

4: Rachel Della Valle

3: Kristen Allman

2:  Erin Steele

1: Louise Kuehster 

First Varsity Four 

C: Sydney Pino

4: Rachel Williams 

3: Abby Lange

2: Madeline Lange

1: Maia Cruse

Second Varsity Four 

C: Hannah Hassien 

4: Amber Templin 

3:  Brooke Baldwin

2:  Serafina King 

1:  Ella Poljak 

Third Varsity Eight 

8:  Evelina Butrimaviciute 

7:  Leah Pearman 

6:  Abigail Gordon

5:  Te’a Elliott-Fox 

4:  Ronni Gilliard

3:  Fallon Dean 

2:  Melissa Easley 

1: Maggie Ashbaker 

For more information on Oklahoma Rowing, follow the Sooners on Twitter and Instagram (@OU_Rowing).