OU Set For Regular Season Finale in Austin

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma

NORMAN – The No. 18 Oklahoma rowing team heads to Austin, Texas, for its final race of the regular season on Saturday.

The competition features eight teams, including four ranked in the CRCA Coaches Poll: No. 3 Texas, No. 7 Iowa, No. 9 Virginia and No. 18 OU.

Each boat will compete in two races, a qualifier and a final. The top two teams from each qualifier move on to an “A” final with the remaining teams racing in a “B” final. The Sooners will compete against Texas, Oregon State, Miami (Fla.) and UCF in their first session of racing.

The Sooners last competed two weeks ago at the Clemson Invitational where they earned five top-three finishes, highlighted by a victory by the 2V4.

Live results from the Longhorn Invitational can be found on HereNow.com or by following the Sooners on Twitter at @OU_Rowing.



Session I

8:10 a.m. – 2V4: Oklahoma, Texas, UCF, Miami

8:20 a.m. – 1V8: Oregon State, Texas, Oklahoma, Miami

8:40 a.m. – 2V8: Oregon State, Texas, Oklahoma, Miami

9:00 a.m. – 1V4: Oregon State, Texas, Oklahoma, Miami

9:20 a.m. – 3V8: Oregon State, Texas, Oklahoma, Miami

Session II

11:00 a.m. – 2V4: B final

11:10 a.m. – 2V4: A final

11:20 a.m. – 3V8: B final

11:30 a.m. – 3V8: A final

11:40 a.m. – 1V4: B final

11:50 a.m. – 1V4: A final

12:00 p.m.– 2V8: B final

12:10 p.m. – 2V8: A final

12:20 p.m. – 1V8: B final

12:30 p.m. – 1V8: A final




C Rubie Hays

S Maria Pergouli

7 Baylee Barnes

6 Katja Ruebling

5 Sophie Salt

4 Andrea Batchev

3 Madeleine Lange

2 Abby Lange

B Kalie Heffernan


C Emily Coffman

S Cara Hoelzl

7 Lauren Bishop

6 Shelby Johnson

5 Andreja Kekic

4 Melissa Patten

3 Breah McKay

2 Emma Reinsch

B Maxi Baumgart


C Destyne Cinnoca

S Amber Templin 

7 Maya Martin 

6 Brooke Baldwin 

5 Maia Cruse 

4 Elena Sloan 

3 Katie Roberts

2 Sydney Stone 

B Louise Kuehster 


C Margaret McLenna 

S Nina Chism 

3 Mary Anderson 

2 Katherine Ognovich 

B Hannah Scholl


C Katherine Denney

S Rachel Williams 

3 Louisa McNaughton

2 Emily Taylor 

B Amy Pasque