Oklahoma and OSU Alter Bedlam Baseball Schedule

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MARCH 01, 2018

NORMAN – The University of Oklahoma and Oklahoma State baseball teams have announced that game one of the 2018 Bedlam Series on April 27 has been moved to Allie P. Reynolds Stadium on the OSU campus in Stillwater. First pitch remains at 7 p.m. and the remaining two games will be played at ONEOK Field in Tulsa on Saturday, April 28 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, April 29 at 3 p.m. as scheduled.

The change in venue for the opener was necessitated by a conflict with the Oklahoma City Dodgers’ home schedule.

The two schools have also adjusted the 2019 series, which features the Sooners as the home team. In 2019, Oklahoma and Oklahoma State are scheduled for their annual Big 12 series May 10-12. Game one will take place Friday, May 10 at 7 p.m. in Tulsa followed by game two at the Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in Oklahoma City on Saturday, May 11 at 7 p.m. The series concludes Sunday, May 12 with a 2 p.m. first pitch at L. Dale Mitchell Park on the OU campus in Norman.

The Sooners and the Cowboys will meet next for a midweek, non-conference contest in Norman on Tuesday, March 27 at 6:30 p.m.



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.