Softball Single-Game Tickets on Sale Wednesday

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma

NORMAN — Single-game tickets for the reigning back-to-back national champion Oklahoma softball team go on sale Wednesday, Jan. 31 at 10 a.m. CT.

Reserved seats have already sold out via season ticket holders, but general admission tickets will be available for $10 for adults and $8 for youth (ages 6-18) and senior citizens (55 and older). Group discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

General admission seating is located in the bleachers down the first and third base lines and in the outfield bleachers.

Tickets can be ordered online or by calling (405) 325-2424 or toll-free at (800) 456-GoOU.

No. 1-ranked Oklahoma, which won its final 11 games last year and 38 of its last 40, opens its home slate on Friday, March 2 against Missouri State at 5 p.m. CT. The Sooners open their Big 12 schedule in Norman with a three-game series against Texas Tech (March 23-25).

The Sooners return all nine of their 2017 All-Big 12 honorees from a squad that went 61-9 overall, 17-1 in the Big 12 and won the program's third national title in the last five years (fourth overall). Returning first-team All-Big 12 selections are junior infielder Shay Knighten, senior pitcher Paige Lowary, sophomore utility player Nicole Mendes (unanimous pick) and senior pitcher Paige Parker. Returning second-team All-Big 12 honorees are junior outfielder Falepolima Aviu, junior infielder Caleigh Clifton, senior outfielder Nicole Pendley and junior infielder Sydney Romero. Mendes and pitcher Mariah Lopez were members of the 2017 Big 12 All-Freshman Team.

Knighten was named 2017 Big 12 Player of the Year, Parker was named Big 12 Pitcher of the Year for the third time, and Patty Gasso was named Big 12 Coach of the Year for the 10th time.

OU begins the 2018 season Feb. 9 in Phoenix when it takes on Weber State (3:30 p.m. CT) and Grand Canyon (6:30 p.m. CT) in the GCU Kickoff Tournament. The Sooners will also play Montana and University of the Pacific in the event, as well as Grand Canyon a second time.