Sooners Big 12 Schedule Announced

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
AUGUST 13, 2014

NORMAN, Okla. – The Big 12 Conference announced its women's basketball schedule for the 2014-15 season Wednesday. For the fourth-consecutive year, Oklahoma will play a double round-robin format of 18 games with two visits against each league opponent, one home and one away.

The Sooners begin conference action Sunday, Jan. 4 hosting West Virginia at the Lloyd Noble Center and end league play at Oklahoma State, Monday, March 2.

The other eight league home games are Jan. 14 vs. Texas, Jan. 21 vs. Oklahoma State, Jan. 24 vs. Texas Tech, Feb. 4 vs. Iowa State, Feb. 7 vs. Kansas State, Feb. 14 vs. TCU, Feb. 25 vs. Baylor and Feb. 28 vs. Kansas.

OU will play road games Jan. 7 at Kansas, Jan. 10 at Texas Tech, Jan. 17 at TCU, Jan. 28 at Texas, Jan. 31 at West Virginia, Feb. 11 at Baylor, Feb. 16 at Iowa State, Feb. 21 at Kansas State and the aforementioned March 2 at Oklahoma State.

The 2015 Big 12 Women’s Basketball Championship will be held March 6-9 at American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas. This marks the second time in three years Dallas will host the tournament.

The Sooners, along with five other Big 12 members, are coming off NCAA Tournament appearances. Oklahoma (First Round), Baylor (Elite Eight), Oklahoma State (Sweet 16), West Virginia (Second Round), Texas (Second Round) and Iowa State (First Round) made the tournament in 2013-14, marking the eighth-straight season the Big 12 had at least six squads in NCAA Tournament.

OU welcomes back seven letterwinners from last season’s NCAA Tournament squad along with the return of redshirt-sophomores Maddie Manning and Peyton Little. Oklahoma also welcomes five true freshmen to the team.

Season ticket deposits are currently on sale and may be purchased online at or by calling the OU Athletics Ticket Office at (800) 456-4668.

2014-15 OU Women's Big 12 Basketball Schedule
Date Opponent Site
Jan. 4 West Virginia Norman
Jan. 7 at Kansas Lawrence, Kan.
Jan. 10 at Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas
Jan. 14 Texas Norman
Jan. 17 at TCU Fort Worth, Texas
Jan. 21 Oklahoma State Norman
Jan. 24 Texas Tech Norman
Jan. 28 at Texas Austin, Texas
Jan. 31 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va.
Feb. 4 Iowa State Norman
Feb. 7 Kansas State Norman
Feb. 11 at Baylor Waco, Texas
Feb. 14 TCU Norman
Feb. 16 at Iowa State Ames, Iowa
Feb. 21 at Kansas State Manhattan, Kan.
Feb. 25 Baylor Norman
Feb. 28 Kansas Norman
March 2 at Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla.



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.