Seven Earn MPSF All-Academic Award

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
APRIL 17, 2014
NORMAN, Okla. -- The Mountain Pacific Sports Federation announced seven members of the Oklahoma men's gymnastics team have been named MPSF All-Academic Scholar-Athletes.

Honorees must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, be at least a sophomore academically, completed one full academic year at the institution prior to the season and competed in fifty percent or of the season's competitions.

Dylan Akers, Danny Berardini, Presten Ellsworth, Ethan Jose, Stanton Rehkemper, Alec Robin and Michael Squires earned the award for the Sooners. All seven gymnasts were also recently honored as Academic All-Big 12 awardees.

OU placed second overall at the NCAA Championships last Friday in Ann Arbor, Mich. Robin (floor, vault) and Squires (still rings) also won individual national titles while joining Berardini (parallel bars, high bar) and three other teammates in garnering All-America honors.



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.