Oklahoma at Head of the Hooch this Weekend

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
NOVEMBER 01, 2013
 Head of the Hooch
 When  Sat. & Sun., Nov. 2-3
 Where  Chattanooga, Tenn.
 Course  Tennessee River
 Schedule  Head of the Hooch
NORMAN, Okla. -- Oklahoma rowing is set to compete at the Head of the Hooch in Chattanooga, Tenn., this Saturday and Sunday.

"This weekend will give us a good idea of how the team is progressing from a technical and fitness standpoint," said head coach Leeanne Crain. "We've been making steady gains on the ergs and in the weight room and hope to see those improvements translate to boat speed."

The women's championship eight will have two Sooner boats starting at 12:25 p.m. The novice eight will also have two boats representing OU and will start at 3:38 p.m. Varsity four with two boats will start at 5:06 p.m.

On Sunday, OU will also participate in the open pair race, competing with four boats (two varsity and two novice) at 11:35 a.m. Women's open eight with four boats will begin at 12:08 p.m.

OU's competition over the weekend will include Division I teams from Texas, Tennessee, Alabama, UCF, Tulsa and Kansas along with club teams from Florida, Florida State, Purdue, North Carolina, Georgia and Georgia Tech.

"I've been really pleased with the effort of the team in practice," Crain continued. "There's a lot of healthy competition within the team which helps to create a great environment for training."

Lineups for the Saturday races are listed below. Sunday lineups will be posted following the competition this weekend.

For additional news and behind-the-scenes updates on the Sooners follow the team on Facebook, Twitter at @SoonerRowing and Instagram at Instagram.com/OU_Rowing.

First Varsity Eight
C: Jessica Hogan
S: Kellie O'Reilly
7: Emmie Preskitt
6: Laura Combs
5: Hannah Kloppenburg
4: Kristin Clift
3: Victoria Wallace
2: Kim Moldenhauer
B: Marilyn Kozlowski

Second Varsity Eight

C: Ashley Middaugh
S: Heather Morris
7: Rachel Cantrell
6: Natalie Grimes
5: Daisy Beals
4: Taylor Gillespie
3: Maddison Wullschleger
2: Abbie Seremek
B: Reagan Collins

First Novice Eight
C: Nicasia D'Allesandro
S: Maegan Neihart
7: Anna Trammell
6: Hallie Robertson
5: Stephanie Busse
4: Kathryn Edens
3: Taylor Spencer
2: Asiah Derebery
B: Bri Mooibroek

Second Novice Eight

C: Shandee Ratliff
8: Madison Farris
7: Katie Shackelford
6: Victoria Baker
5: Morgan Murphy
4: Kristin Murto
3: Elizabeth Vernon
2: Elizabeth Le
B: Madison Heidenburg

First Varsity Four
C: Lindsey McClure
S: Jennifer O'Grady
3: Callie Kinsey
2: Megan Quinn
1: Meredith Thornton

Second Varsity Four

C: Haleigh McAnally
S: Markayla Adam
3: Angela Thompson-Butler
2: Cassie Preskitt
1: Megan Szukala



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.