Novice Roster Announced

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

NORMAN, Okla. -- University of Oklahoma head rowing coach Leanne Crain and novice coach Emma Gresson announced the Sooners' 2013-14 novice rowing roster following the end of tryouts Tuesday.

Starting with 120 OU students at the tryout information meeting, the prospective rowers participated in a rigorous tryout spanning seven days, culminating in the selection of 47 women invited to join the defending Big 12 and Conference USA champions for the upcoming season.

"We are excited to welcome our walk-on novices who have impressed us during the tryout process," Crain said. "They have great energy and enthusiasm and will be great additions to our team."

The newest novices are akin to walk-ons in other sports, paying their own way while competing as a full-fledged Sooner student-athlete.

"The coaching staff and myself were really impressed by the athleticism and enthusiasm of the athletes trying out," Gresson commented. "This group demonstrated  great determination and an awesome competitive nature that will take them far in rowing. The tryouts were dynamic and demanding and the athletes announced to the team were the ones that really stepped up. We are excited to start the year.”

OU begins the season in just over a month at the Head of the Oklahoma in Oklahoma City on Oct. 5.

Place  Name
 Amanda Ahadizadeh  Kristin Murto
 Victoria Baker  Maegan Neihart
 Ashley Brown  Elizabeth Nelson
 Stephanie Busse  Courtney Payne
 Alex Calzaretta  Susan Phifer
 Megan Conner  Jacki Perrin
 Danielle Cooper  Emily Ratliff
 Asiah Derebery  Shandee Ratliff
 Keenyn Duncan  Hallie Robertson
 Kathryn Edens  Megan Rolke
 Madison Farris  Shelby Sarantakos
 Laura Fears  Katie Shackelford
 Catherine Ha  Megan Snelling
 Madison Heindenburg  Taylor Spencer
 Alexandre Hopper  Sarah Tonseth
 Christianna Isaacs  Anna Trammel
 Mattea Jackson  Cayla Vanderweide
 Rayna Jeter  Elizabeth Vernon
 Jasmine Justus  Suzie Wilson
 Elizabeth Le  Sydney Wyatt
 Hallie Linn  Jalyn Yeakley
 Isabella Mendoza  Erin Yeo
 Brianna Moolbrock  Malia Zinn
 Morgan Murphy  



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.