Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
FEBRUARY 13, 2002
Fifteen OU Wrestlers Make Big 12 Commissioner's Honor Roll :: Student-athletes must have a 3.0 grade point average or higher to make the list. Fifteen OU Wrestlers Make Big 12 Commissioner's Honor Roll

Feb. 13, 2002

NORMAN, Okla. - Fifteen student-athletes from the University of Oklahoma wrestling team made the Big 12 Commissioner's Honor Roll, the conference announced this week. A student-athlete must have a 3.0 GPA or higher for the semester in earn the honors. Senior Doug Cieleski was the lone Sooner to earn a 4.0 grade point average for the semester.

Senior Michael Barger (finance), sophomore Travis Brotton (finance), redshirt freshman Blake Christensen (letters), senior Doug Cieleksi (human relations), senior Nick Curcio (finance), freshman Beau DeArmon (university studies), junior Witt Durden (mathematics), senior Josh Ferguson (finance), freshman Shane Kidd (university studies), junior Josh Lambrecht (sociology), junior Bo Maynes (social studies), junior Nate Parker (management information systems), redshirt freshman Wes Roberts (university studies), redshirt Randy Sulaver (university studies) and Robbie Waller (English) all made the honor roll for the fall 2001 semester.

As a whole, the University of Oklahoma had 219 student-athletes make the Big 12 Commissioner's Honor Roll.



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.