Wrestling Announces Awards at Annual Banquet
April 24, 2005

NORMAN, Okla.   The University of Oklahoma wrestling program held its annual, end-of-the-year banquet on Sunday at the Kerr McGee Courtside Club in Norman.
The Sooners celebrated an incredible season which included a third-place finish at the NCAA championships, four All-Americans and a second individual national title for Teyon Ware.
Ware was presented the Outstanding Wrestler of the Year award. 

Outstanding Wrestler of the Year
Teyon Ware (141)

Most Falls
Matt Storniolo (149)

Outstanding Freshman
Joel Flaggert (197)

Most Improved Wrestler(s)
Jake Hager (HWT) and Joel Tapler (HWT)

Jimmy White Award
Wes Roberts (165)

Outstanding Scholar Athlete
Justin Dyer (184)

Sam Hazewinkel (125), Joe Comparin (133), Trey Blakely (133), Teyon Ware (141), Matt Storniolo (149), Charles Jones (157), Jerome Featherstone (157), Wes Roberts (165), Randy Sulaver (165), E.K. Waldhaus (174), Justin Dyer (184), Joel Flaggert (197), Austin David (197), Jake Hager (HWT) and Joel Tapler (HWT).

Sam Hazewinkel (125), Teyon Ware (141), Matt Storniolo (149) and Joel Flaggert (197).

OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Bedlam
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad Junior Captain
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Patriot Ford
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - chickfila
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Red river
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Riverwind
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Whataburger
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - GMC