April 9, 2003

NORMAN, Okla. - The University of Oklahoma wrestling team will hold its annual postseason awards banquet on Saturday, April 19 at 1 p.m. at the US Postal Training Center Marriott. Fans wishing to attend should RSVP to Shelly Harmon at (405) 325-8361 or e-mail coach Rodney Jones at ourod@hotmail.com by April 16th. The US Postal Training Center Marriott is located at 2801 E. State Highway 9.

The Sooners placed third at both the Big 12 and the NCAA tournaments. OU will honor three All-Americans, which include National Champions Robbie Waller and Teyon Ware and third place finisher Josh Lambrecht. This season senior Bo Maynes and Ware recorded Big 12 titles, while seven Sooners qualified for the NCAA tournament. The other five individuals qualifying were seniors Witt Durden, Tom Grossman, Maynes and junior Rafael Maturino.