Robinson Listed on Wade Watch

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
AUGUST 04, 2010

Aug. 4, 2010

ATLANTA -- Oklahoma's Danielle Robinson was named one of 25 preseason candidates for The State Farm Wade Trophy Division I Player of the Year, announced by the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) Wednesday.

The award is given to the student-athlete who best embodies the spirit of Lily Margaret Wade through game play, leadership, character, teamwork and overall playing ability.

Robinson was a finalist of the award last year and a member of the State Farm All-America Women's Basketball Team.

The State Farm Wade Trophy, now in its 34th year and named after the late, legendary three-time national champion Delta State University coach, Lily Margaret Wade, debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball. This prestigious award, regarded as the "Heisman of Women's Basketball," is organized by the WBCA, in conjunction with the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS).

Included on the list are two-time Wade Trophy winner Maya Moore of Connecticut, Texas A&M's Danielle Adams, Baylor's Brittney Griner and Ohio State teammates Jantel Lavender and Samantha Prahalis.

The 2011 State Farm Wade Trophy winner will be announced at the WBCA National Convention, held in conjunction with the NCAA Women's Final Four, in Indianapolis.

2010-11 "Wade Watch" List
Name Year Position Institution
Danielle Adams Senior Center Texas A&M
Kachine Alexander Senior Guard Iowa
Angie Bjorklund Senior Guard Tennessee
Kelley Cain Junior Center Tennessee
Elena Delle Donne Sophomore Forward Delaware
Skylar Diggins Sophomore Guard Notre Dame
Victoria Dunlap Senior Forward Kentucky
Dawn Evans Senior Guard James Madison
Brittney Griner Sophomore Center Baylor
Amber Harris Senior Forward Xavier
Tiffany Hayes Junior Guard Connecticut
Shenise Johnson Junior Guard Miami
Jantel Lavender Senior Center Ohio State
Maya Moore Senior Forward Connecticut
Nnemkadi Ogwumike Junior Forward Stanford
Kayla Pedersen Senior Forward Stanford
Ta'Shia Phillips Senior Center Xavier
Samantha Prahalis Junior Guard Ohio State
Chastity Reed Senior Forward Arkansas-Little Rock
Danielle Robinson Senior Guard Oklahoma
Sugar Rodgers Sophomore Guard Georgetown
Shekinna Stricklen Junior Guard Tennessee
Carolyn Swords Senior Center Boston College
Jasmine Thomas Senior Guard Duke
Courtney Vandersloot Senior Guard Gonzaga





Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.