Vote for Your Top 10 Players

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
APRIL 03, 2009
Varsity O Legends Flag Football Classic
  2009 Spring Game

Sooner fans can choose the team members for the Varsity "O" Legends Flag Football Classic to be held prior to the 2009 OU Football Spring Game on Saturday, April 11.
Simply pick your top 10 players from the list below. The votes will be tallied and the 10 players with the most votes will be divided between the teams. The team winning the coin flip receives the top vote-getter while the No. 2 player goes to the other team and on down the list.

First, review the alphabetical player list below and then vote your Top 10. Results will be announced prior to the Varsity "O" Legends Flag Football Classic at Owen Field.
 2009 Varsity "O" Legends Flag Football Classic
 Player  Position  Years Lettered  Jersey Number
 Stephen Alexander  TE  1994-1997  80
 Brian Bosworth  LB  1984-1985  44
 Tony Casillas  DT  1982-1985  92
 Ryan Daniel  WR  2001  13
 Brent Dequasie  LB  1992-1995  47
 Greg Dequasie  DB  1988-1991  48
 Patrick Fletcher  QB  1998-2000  16
 Jacob Gutierrez  RB  2005-2007  21
 Tim Lasher  K  1983-1986  31
 Bubba Moses  TE  2002-2005  89
 Greg Moyer  OL  1996  94
 Antonio Perkins  DB  2001-2004  28
 Jowahn Poteat  DB  2002-2005  21
 Wes Sims  OL  2001-2004  60
 Trent Smith  TE  1999-2002  88
 Charles Thompson  QB  1987-1988  6
 Paul Thompson  QB  2002-2003  14
 David Vickers  DB  1984-1987  10
 D.J. Wolfe  DB  2004-2005  25
 Renaldo Works  RB  2000-2003  47

Pick 10 for Your Team
The ten players with the most votes will be divided between the two teams:

Stephen Alexander Greg Moyer
Brian Bosworth Antonio Perkins
Tony Casillas Jowahn Poteat
Ryan Daniel Wes Sims
Brent Dequasie Trent Smith
Greg Dequasie Charles Thompson
Patrick Fletcher Paul Thompson
Jacob Gutierrez David Vickers
Tim Lasher D.J. Wolfe
Bubba Moses Renaldo Works
Your E-mail Address*:




Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.