AP All-Big 12 Includes 18 Sooners

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
NOVEMBER 29, 2007
NOMAN, Okla. - The Associated Press announced its 2007 All-Big 12 Football Team Thursday and the squad is filled with Oklahoma Sooners. A total of 18 OU players made the team, including four on the first team.

The first team picks included offensive guard Duke Robinson, defensive end Auston English, linebacker Curtis Lofton and cornerback Reggie Smith.

The second-team Sooners were offensive tackle Phil Loadholt and defensive backs D.J. Wolfe and Nic Harris.

Wolfe is the only one of the seven OU players on the first two teams that is a senior.

The honorable mention picks included center Jon Cooper, offensive guard Brandon Walker, tight end Jermaine Gresham, wide receivers Malcolm Kelly and Juaquin Iglesias, running back and all-purpose player DeMarco Murray (made the team under both headings), kicker Garrett Hartley, defensive tackles DeMarcus Granger and Gerald McCoy and cornerback Marcus Walker.

Oklahoma is prepping for its Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship Game showdown with Missouri. The game is slated for 7 p.m., Saturday at San Antonio's Alamodome.

ABC will televise the contest with Brent Musburger, Kirk Herbstreit and Lisa Salters calling the action.



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.