Sooners Gear Up for Big 12 Championship

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
APRIL 22, 2010

April 22, 2010

TRINITY, Texas - The No. 8 seeded University of Oklahoma men's golf squad heads to the 2010 Big 12 Championship, held April 23-25, at Whispering Pines Golf Club in Trinity, Texas.

A total of 72 holes will be played over three days. Golfers will play 36 holes to begin the event on Friday, followed by 18 on both Saturday and Sunday. The awards ceremony will take place after the final round on Sunday.

Oklahoma's lineup features Ben Blundell, Liam Logan, Riley Pumphrey, Tyler Rody and Ryan Sirman.  The group has finished in the top five in four of their last five outings.

Teams will tee off on the first and 10th tees at 8 a.m. and 8:50 a.m. on all Friday and Sunday. Saturday's action will begin at 9 a.m. and 9:50 a.m. The Championship is free of charge to the public.

Pairings for the first round include top-seeded Oklahoma State, No. 2 Texas A&M and No. 3 Texas starting on the first hole at 8 a.m. No. 4 Texas Tech, No. 5 Baylor, and No. 6 Missouri will follow beginning at 8:50 a.m. On the 10th hole, No. 7 Kansas State, No. 8 Oklahoma, and No. 9 Iowa State will tee off at 8 a.m., followed by No. 10 Nebraska, No. 11 Colorado, and No. 12
Kansas at 8:50 a.m.

Pairings for the second round of the first day will remain the same, but will switch starting tees. The second round is scheduled to begin five and a half hours after the first round tee times. Second day pairings will be based on first day results and placed in a horseshoe arrangement.

Live scoring is available at



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.