2001 Maxwell Information

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MAY 10, 2001

May 10, 2001

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader


  • In the short nine-year history of the Maxwell, the team leader after the first round has gone on to win the tournament each year.
  • There have been just 20 golfers post final scores of 210 (even par) or lower throughout the history of the tournament.
  • The 1995 field of the Maxwell was the only field not to have a single golfer finish at even par. Texas' Jeff Fahrenbruch won with a score of 1-over-par 211.
  • The 4-under-par recorded by 2000 winner Charles Howell was the third lowest final score ever at the Maxwell.
  • The nine winners of the tournament have combined to shoot only 21-under-par.

    The tournament can be following through the OU Website. Results holes can be located on the University of Oklahoma website (soonersports.com) under the men's golf page. These results will be updated every nine holes throughout the two-day event.



    Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
    Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


    Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.