Men's Basketball All-Century Team

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
FEBRUARY 24, 2007

NORMAN, Okla. -- In conjunction with its 100th-year-of-basketball celebration, the University of Oklahoma announced its 15-member men's All-Century Team today. All voting was conducted by fans online at
Center Wayman Tisdale (1983-85) led all vote-getters and was followed (in order) by guard Mookie Blaylock (1988-89), center Stacey King (1986-89), guard Hollis Price (2000-03) and center Alvan Adams (1973-75).
Other members of the All-Century Team are (in alphabetical order) forward Harvey Grant (1987-88), center Garfield Heard (1968-70), forward Darryl Kennedy (1984-87), forward/center Joe King (1956-58), forward David Little (1982-83), guard Tim McCalister (1984-87), forward Aaron McGhee (2001-02), forward Ryan Minor (1993-96), forward Eduardo Najera (1997-2000) and guard Brent Price (1991-92).
TOP FIVE VOTE-GETTERS (in order of votes received)

Wayman Tisdale | Center (1983-85)

• OU's all-time leading scorer and rebounder (averaged 25.6 and 10.1 for career)
• A three-time consensus first-team All-American (only played three seasons)
• Three-time Big Eight Conference Player of the Year

Mookie Blaylock | Guard (1988-89)

• A first-team All-American in 1989 and Big Eight Newcomer of the Year in 1988
• Holds NCAA Division I record for steals in a game (13, twice) and in a season (150)
• Averaged 20.0 points and 3.7 steals a game as a senior

Stacey King | Center (1986-89)

• Leading scorer of 1988 NCAA Tournament (28.5 ppg)
• A consensus first-team All-American in 1989 (averaged 26.0 points a game)
• Averaged 24.0 points and 9.2 rebounds a game over his last two seasons

Hollis Price | Guard (2000-03)

• A two-time first-team All-Big 12 selection (averaged 17.2 points his final two years)
• A 2003 first-team All-American who finished third in Wooden Award balloting
• Named Big 12 Tournament MVP in both 2002 and 2003

Alvan Adams | Center (1973-75)

• A three-time All-Big Eight Conference selection (only played three years)
• Led OU in scoring all three of his seasons (averaged 23.7 points during his career)
• Holds OU single-game rebounding record with 28 in his first career game

ADDITIONAL TEAM MEMBERS (in alphabetical order)

Harvey Grant, Forward, 1987-88
Averaged 20.9 points and 9.4 boards for 1988 team that played in national title game

Garfield Heard, Center, 1968-70
A first-team All-Big Eight pick as a senior (averaged 21.7 points and 12.5 rebounds)

Darryl Kennedy, Forward, 1984-87
Ranks as OU's No. 4 all-time scorer (2,097) and No. 2 rebounder (954)

Joe King, Forward/Center, 1956-58
Left OU as its second all-time leading scorer (averaged 15.7 points per game)

David Little, Forward, 1982-83
Averaged 18.6 points a game over his two seasons at OU (was first-team All-Big Eight as a senior)

Tim McCalister, Guard, 1984-87
Ranks No. 2 at OU in career points, No. 2 in assists, No. 3 in steals and No. 1 in minutes

Aaron McGhee, Forward, 2001-02
Averaged 21.8 points and 7.2 rebounds in five NCAA Tournament games in 2002 (led OU to Final Four)

Ryan Minor, Forward, 1993-96
Named 1995 AP Big Eight Player of the Year (averaged 23.6 points and 8.4 rebounds)

Eduardo Najera, Forward, 1997-2000
A first-team All-Big 12 pick and a third-team All-American his senior year when he averaged 18.4 points and 9.2 rebounds

Brent Price, Guard, 1991-92
Career scoring average of 18.0 ranks third among OU guards



Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.