Kim on Hogan Award Watch List
February 17, 2005

NORMAN, Okla. University of Oklahoma men’s golfer Anthony Kim was named to The Ben Hogan Award watch list announced today.

As the most prestigious award in men’s collegiate golf, The Hogan is presented annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or junior college golfer based on their collegiate and amateur performances during the past 12 months.

Kim, the 2004 NCAA Freshman of the Year, most recently finished 11th at the Taylor Made Waikoloa Intercollegiate on Feb. 11. The sophomore from La Quinta, Calif., fired a career-low round of 66 on the final day to preserve his third top-15 finish in four tournaments this season.

Anthony Kim Bio

Joining Kim on the 20-player watch list is NCAA champion Ryan Moore (UNLV) and U.S. Open Championship low amateur Spencer Levin (New Mexico), as well as Travis Bertoni (Cal Poly), Ryan Blaum (Duke), Rhys Davies (East Tennessee State), Matt Every (Florida), Jack Ferguson (Clemson), John Holmes (St. Martin’s), Luke List (Vanderbilt), Pablo Martin (Oklahoma State), Jeff Overton (Indiana), Shane Prante (St. Martin’s), Aron Price (Georgia Southern), Michael Putnam (Pepperdine), Matthew Rosenfeld (Texas), Nicholas Simpson (Georgia Tech), Webb Simpson (Wake Forest), Martin Ureta (North Carolina) and Lee Williams (Auburn).

The Hogan Award selection committee will announce 10 semi-finalists on March 24 and choose three finalists on April 20.  The winner will be announced, with the three finalists present, on Saturday, May 14, at the Colonial Country Club prior to the Bank of America Colonial.

OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Bedlam
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad Junior Captain
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Patriot Ford
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - chickfila
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Red river
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Riverwind
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - Whataburger
OU Athletic Sponsors Ad - GMC