Robinson, Ellenberg Take All-Big 12 Honors

Athletics Communications
By Athletics Communications
University of Oklahoma
MARCH 07, 2011

March 7, 2011

IRVING, Texas -- Oklahoma's Danielle Robinson and Aaryn Ellenberg were among the honorees as the Big 12 named its all-conference team and season awards Monday morning.

Robinson was named to the All-Big 12 First Team for the third straight season and completed her career as a four-time member of the All-Defensive Team, voted this year as a unanimous selection to both squads by the coaches.

The senior point guard was the league's fourth-leading scorer, averaging 18.4 points this season. Robinson was also among the Big 12's top five players in field goal percentage, assists and steals.

With 2,047 career points, Robinson enters postseason as the ninth-leading scorer in the history of the Big 12 Conference with her next target former Sooner LaNeisha Caufield, who totaled 2,125 points. The San Jose, Calif., native is also seventh all-time in assists and sixth in steals.

Ellenberg was a unanimous selection to the Big 12's All-Freshman Team and an honorable mention to the All-Big 12 Team.

The Las Vegas, Nev., native was the Big 12's leading freshmen scorer, averaging 16.9 points, and the top free throw shooter and fifth leading-rebounder among first-year players.

Complete Awards List at

Conference champion Baylor took most of the individual honors with Kim Mulkey named coach of the year, Brittney Griner named player of the year and defensive player of the year, Odyssey Sims named freshman of the year and Destiny Williams awarded newcomer of the year.

Texas A&M's Maryann Baker and Texas Tech's Chynna Brown shared the Sixth Man Award.




Sooner Sports Properties, LLC, is the multimedia rights holder for athletics at the University of Oklahoma.
Sooner Sports Properties is a joint venture of Learfield Communications and Tyler Media, LLC.


Sooner Sports Powered by FOX Sports is a multi-platform network that provides distribution of 1,000+ hours of Sooner sports programming annually on a variety of FOX Sports outlets, including FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Southwest, and FOX College Sports.