OU Secures 16 Regular Season All-America Honors

Lindsey Morrison
By Lindsey Morrison
Assistant Director of Communications

OU Regular Season All-Americans
Name Team Event
Jade Degouveia Second Vault
Second Floor
Brenna Dowell First Vault
  First Floor
First  All-Around
Second Bars
Nicole Lehrmann First Bars
  Second Beam
Maggie Nichols First Bars
  First Beam
Olivia Trautman First Floor
Second Vault
Anastasia Webb First Beam
Second Vault
Second All-Around
Carly Woodard Second Beam

NORMAN — Seven members of the No. 1 Oklahoma women’s gymnastics team combined to secure a program-best 16 regular season All-America honors from the Women's Collegiate Gymnastics Association (WCGA). 

Seniors Brenna Dowell and Nicole Lehrmann, juniors Jade Degouveia and Maggie Nichols, sophomores Anastasia Webb and Carly Woodard and freshman Olivia Trautman all received recognition from the association.

In the seven years that regular season All-America accolades have been awarded, Oklahoma has totaled double-digit honors six times. The Sooners led all teams with the most overall selections, while also boasting the most honorees on vault, bars and beam.

Regular season All-America honors are based on an individual’s final national qualifying score (NQS) prior to regional competition. First team honorees are ranked 1-8 nationally, and second team designees are ranked 9-16.

Dowell paced the Sooners, earning four All-America honors. The Big 12 Gymnast of the Year was a first-time honoree in the all-around and on vault and floor, while earning second-team honors on bars. The Odessa, Mo., native has now earned 10 accolades in her career.

Webb added to her all-around recognition in 2018 by picking up a trio of honors. The sophomore was named a first-team selection on beam and earned second-team honors on vault and the all-around.

Four Sooners each earned a pair of honors. Lehrmann was a first-team honoree on bars and second-team on beam, while Nichols earned first-team honors on bars and beam. Degouveia, the Big 12 Event Specialist of the Year, and Trautman, the Big 12 Newcomer of the Year, each earned second-team honors on vault. Degouveia added a second-team recognition on floor while Trautman picked up first-team accolades on the event.

Woodard earned her first regular season honor, securing second-team recognition on beam.

The No. 1 overall seed heading into postseason competition for the fifth consecutive season, the Sooners will face No. 8 Georgia, No. 9 Kentucky, No. 16 California, Iowa State, Maryland, Missouri, New Hampshire and North Carolina at the NCAA Athens Regional April 4-6.

The NCAA Athens Regional will be held inside Stegeman Coliseum. The Sooners will be in the second session on April 5 beginning at 6 p.m. CT. Tickets are available for purchase online.